This week has been tough. My beginning days were so strong in the Lord and now I am not leaning on Him as I should. When I don’t, I start to struggle. I’ve given into milk and meat the past few days and have been not eating super well. Why?Life is busy. Is that an excuse? Perhaps..but there is some truth in that statement. I’ve been eating pretty well overall, just not 100% vegan. As I go throughout my day I think to myself, “I’m so doing so great, eating so healthy, a little of this or not won’t hurt.” I don’t feel bad or like I’m giving into food by eating a healthy whole grain bread chicken sandwich or 1/2 an ice cream bar. Yet, I’m torn because I want to give those things up yet wonder if I should not go 100% cut off from those things. It’s a hard balance….

I am nearing giving up on keeping with 30 days because I’ve been failing at keeping it strictly vegan.

I also have noticed I want to be skinnier and am getting a little obsessive about it. I guess this really shows my heart, yet I am battling not thinking those things.

So, today is a rough day. Do I give up certain foods altogether to be healthier? Or do I not?

I think I am in need of much prayer.